6440 University of California
Infrastructure Overview

The University of California (University) system comprises ten campuses (Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Merced, Riverside, San Diego, San Francisco, Santa Barbara, and Santa Cruz) which operate more than 800 research centers, institutes, laboratories, and programs throughout the state. Nine of the campuses offer undergraduate, graduate, and professional education--with one other, San Francisco, devoted exclusively to the graduate health sciences. In addition, the University operates teaching hospitals and clinics in six counties. The University system has more than 5,700 buildings with over 129 million gross square feet on approximately 30,000 acres. Starting with the 2014-2015 fiscal year, UC was granted the authority to fund infrastructure projects from their support appropriation.

The following table presents total enacted fiscal year expenditures for capital outlay projects.
Expenditures Enacted
Total Expenditures (All Projects)