6440 University of California
Infrastructure Overview

The University of California (UC) system comprises 10 campuses, which are located in Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Merced, Riverside, San Diego, San Francisco, Santa Barbara, and Santa Cruz, that operate 150 institutes, centers, bureaus, and research laboratories throughout the state serving more than 211,000 students. All of the campuses offer undergraduate, graduate, and professional education with one, San Francisco, devoted exclusively to the health sciences. In addition, the University operates teaching hospitals and clinics in five counties. The UC system has almost 5,500 buildings with 112 million gross square feet on approximately 30,000 acres.

The following table presents total enacted fiscal year expenditures for capital outlay projects.
Expenditures Enacted
Total Expenditures (All Projects)